Nasir - Nas

Write your review on the last album or mixtape you listened to.
Post Reply
Xport
Posts: 129
Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2018 12:03 am

Fri Feb 08, 2019 7:56 pm

Image

Picked this up recently, it's a short album but still a really good one.
Adam and Eve is my favorite track on this, Bonjour is dope as well. Good buy for sure.
Anyone else listen to this?
User avatar
WishSlayr
Posts: 191
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2018 1:11 am

Sat Feb 16, 2019 2:16 am

Really good album as you say, I like White Label the most.
I don't think he'll ever make music like he used to, but at least he isn't trash struggling to stay in the limelight like others. Cool dude.
User avatar
m3xtack
Posts: 223
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2018 4:06 am

Tue Feb 19, 2019 1:53 am

Hell yeah. Nas is still dope. I don't know anyone who can hate on him. I got this album and many others. He is a poetic genius who sells his mind with music.
User avatar
g code
Posts: 116
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2018 12:32 am

Tue Feb 26, 2019 4:32 am

More top quality music from Nas, an improvement from Life Is Good which I thought was underwhelming.
Still not up there with albums like God's Son and It Was Written, but what is?
User avatar
Lil P
Posts: 138
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2018 4:06 am

Thu Jun 20, 2019 3:46 am

Don't know how this slipped under my radar, too stuck in the past I guess. I'll give it a listen this weekend and let ya'll know my thoughts. Always expected good things from Nas.
Post Reply